Lehrstuhl für Computerphilologie und Neuere Deutsche Literaturgeschichte




    2009 PhD (magna cum laude) in History, Univ. Göttingen
    2002-2003 Business Administration, Open Univ. Hagen
    1993-2000 Magister Artium (History and Mathematics), Univ. Göttingen

    Academic and Professional Experience

    since 2012 Assistant Professor of History / Faculty Fellow Center for Digital Research in the Humanities, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
    2012 Guest Lecturer Digital Classics, Univ. Leipzig
    since 2009 Research Associate / Lecturer in Digital Humanities and History, Univ. Würzburg, Germany
    since 2009 Director, Research Centre for Digital Editing, Univ. Würzburg
    since 2011 Scientific co-ordinator, Network for Digital Methods in the Arts and Humanities, ESF Research Networking Programme
    2012 Research Fellow / Adjunct Assistant Professor, Univ. of Victoria, Canada
    Feb 2011 Visiting Scholar, Electronic Textual Cultures Lab, Univ. of Victoria, Canada
    2011 Guest Lecturer Digital Humanities, National University of Ireland, Maynooth
    2007-2009 Marie Curie Research Fellow (postdoctoral), National University of Ireland, Galway supervised by: Prof. Dr. Sean Ryder
    2004-2008 Doctoral thesis (History), Univ. Göttingen, Germany (mostly part time) supervised by: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Petke and Prof. Dr. Hedwig Röckelein
    2004-2007 Senior Management Consultant, Siemens AG, Berlin / Munich / Bangkok
    2001-2004 Project Manager, T-Systems GEI GmbH / debis, Berlin
    1999-2001 Software Developer, Bundesdruckerei GmbH, Berlin
    1996-1999 Student Researcher, Max Planck Institute for History, Göttingen Historical Information Sciences (Historische Fachinformatik) supervised by: Prof. Dr. Manfred Thaller

    Grants and Awards

    2011 ESF Exploratory Workshop "Digital Palaeography"
    2010 EU Marie Curie European Reintegration Grant
    2010 German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) travel stipend
    2009 Dotations J. M. M. Hermans "pour le développement des étude paléographiques et codicologiques" (with Patrick Sahle and Torsten Schaßan)
    2008 Nomination for the Council of the Text Encoding Initiative